The 2018 award
Award regulations List of NTD concerned The Previous Awards

THE 2018 AWARD

The 2018 Anne Maurer-Cecchini award will be attributed during Geneva Health Forum that will last from April 10 to 12, 2018 in Geneva (Switzerland). | >> Geneva Health Forum |

The prize 2018 will be  20,000 CHF.

The award is open to investigators and research groups that completed a clinical or epidemiological study in 2016 or 2017 on one of the neglected tropical diseases (see list) according to statements below. The publication (or manuscript accepted for publication) in pdf format must be attached to the filled application form and submitted by email to the scientific committee (inscription @ fondationAnneMaurer.ch) by February 15, 2018.

The application form can be downloaded here.




AWARD REGULATIONS

Art. 1
In memory of Anne Maurer-Cecchini, who had decided to work on neglected tropical diseases, the Anne Maurer-Cecchini Foundation creates an award to encourage and sustain research in this field.

Art. 2
The award is normally granted every 2 years to reward, or to finance, clinical or epidemiological research performed in the field of neglected tropical diseases. Its aim is to help the team who accomplished the work to continue its research.

Art. 3
The award is attributed by the foundation committee on the basis of proposals from the scientific committee. The amount, published on the website, is determined at every deadline by the foundation committee.

Art. 4
The scientific committee is designated by the foundation committee; members are chosen amongst specialists in neglected tropical diseases on the basis of their scientific skills. They work on a voluntary basis.

Art. 5
The Anne Maurer-Cecchini award is publicly announced. At every deadline, the committee may give specific details on the research field chosen. Candidates may apply to the scientific committee or the foundation committee by attaching publications about the eligible research work. In order to make a proposal, the scientific committee evaluates the performed work on the basis of published works or works in print.

Art. 6
The award may occasionally be shared between 2 research works judged as equal. It may also be delayed one year in case of absence of eligible application. The award will be delivered, if possible, during a conference attended by the research team.

Art. 7
The decisions taken by the foundation committee concerning the award attribution cannot be appealed and any procedure of appeal or mail exchange on this subject is forbidden. Applying to the Anne Maurer-Cecchini award implies full and complete acceptance of the present regulations. These regulations may be modified at any time. The current version will be available on the foundation website and is the sole authentic version for third parties.

Art. 8
The shared information for the award attribution (except for publications) will neither be published nor divulged by the committee. Names of winners and rewarded works may be quoted and published by the foundation.


Translated from the french version 1.0 dated 12/21/2009 that was approved by the Swiss Governement.

<top>




List of the main Neglected Tropical Diseases targeted by the Anne-Maurer-Cecchini Award


Bacterial infections:

Parasitic infections:

Others :

<top>

Le prix 2018
Règlement du prix Liste des maladies concernées Les prix précédents


LE PRIX 2018

La prochaine remise du prix Anne Maurer-Cecchini est prévue durant le "Geneva Health Forum" qui se déroulera du 10 au 12 avril 2018 à Genève (Suisse). | >> Geneva Health Forum |   
              
La somme allouée pour le prix 2018 est à nouveau de : CHF 20'000.-- 

Les chercheurs/équipes ayant terminé en 2016 ou 2017 une recherche clinique ou épidémiologique sur l'une des maladies tropicales négligées (voir liste) (et acceptant le règlement ci-dessous) peuvent faire acte de candidature en remplissant le document ci-joint et en le retournant accompagné des articles publiés, ou en cours de publication, au comité scientifique du prix par e-mail (articles en format pdf) avant le 15 février 2018, à l'adresse suivante : "inscription @ fondationAnneMaurer. ch" .
Télécharger la fiche d'inscription  ici. 




Règlement du prix

Art. 1
En mémoire d'Anne Maurer-Cecchini qui avait décidé d'oeuvrer en faveur des maladies tropicales négligées, la fondation Anne Maurer-Cecchini crée un prix destiné à encourager et soutenir la recherche dans ce domaine.

Art. 2
Ce prix est en principe attribué tous les 2 ans pour récompenser, éventuellement financer, un travail de recherche clinique ou épidémiologique accompli dans le domaine des maladies tropicales négligées. Il est destiné à aider l'équipe qui a mené le travail à poursuivre les recherches.

Art. 3
Le prix est attribué souverainement par le comité de fondation sur la base d'une proposition émise par le comité scientifique du prix. Son montant, publié sur le site internet, est fixé à chaque échéance par le comité de fondation.

Art. 4
Le comité scientifique est désigné par le comité de fondation; ses membres sont choisis parmi les spécialistes des maladies tropicales négligées pour leurs compétences scientifiques. Ils oeuvrent bénévolement.

Art. 5
Le prix Anne Maurer-Cecchini est mis au concours publiquement. A chaque échéance, le comité peut donner des précisions sur les domaines de recherche retenus. Les candidats peuvent s'annoncer au comité scientifique ou au comité de la fondation en joignant les publications  relatives au travail de recherche éligible. Pour émettre sa proposition, le comité scientifique évalue le travail effectué sur la base des publications parues ou à paraître.

Art. 6
Le prix pourra éventuellement être partagé entre 2 travaux jugés d'égale valeur. Il pourra également être différé d'un an en l'absence de candidature éligible. La remise du prix se fera, si possible, lors d'une conférence à laquelle participe l'équipe de recherche.

Art. 7
Les décisions du comité de fondation relatives à l'attribution des prix sont sans appel et toute procédure de recours ou échange de courrier à ce sujet est exclu. L'acte de candidature à l'obtention du prix Anne Maurer-Cecchini implique l'acceptation pleine et entière du présent règlement. Ce règlement peut être modifié en tout temps. La version en vigueur sera accessible sur le site internet de la fondation et fera seule foi à l'égard des tiers.

Art. 8
Les informations échangées pour la remise des prix (hors publications) ne seront ni publiées ni divulguées par les comités. Les noms des récipiendaires et les travaux primés pourront être cités ou publiés par la fondation.

Version 1.0 du 21 décembre 2009    (approuvé par le Département Fédéral de l'Intérieur Suisse).

(HAUT)






Liste des principales maladies tropicales négligées couvertes par le prix Anne Maurer-Cecchini


Infections bactériennes :

Infections parasitaires :

Autres :

(HAUT)